REVIEW: Vicious Cycle

Vicious Cycle (Vicious Cycle #1)

by Katie Ashley

Genre: Adult Fiction, Contemporary Romance, Erotica

Publisher:Headline Eternal

Published:June 2nd 2015

Synopsis:

24501432New York Times bestselling author Katie Ashley revs up the danger and sexual tension in her brand-new Vicious Cycle romance series.

Deacon Malloy’s life is dedicated to the Hell’s Raiders motorcycle club. Tough, hard, and fast with his fists, he serves the group as sergeant at arms. But his devil-may-care approach to life is thrown for a loop when the five-year-old daughter he never knew existed lands on the club steps.

Alexandra Evans is devoted to all her students—but there’s always been something about Willow Malloy that tugs at her heart. There’s an aura of sadness about her, a girl in need of all the love Alexandra can give. When Willow stops coming to school, Alexandra’s search leads to a clubhouse full of bikers…and a father hell-bent on keeping his daughter always within sight.

The moment Deacon sees Alexandra, he has to have her in his bed—and he’s never met a woman yet who couldn’t be persuaded. No matter how attracted she is to Deacon, Alexandra refuses to be just another conquest. But it’s Deacon himself who could be seduced—into a brighter future for himself, his daughter, and the woman he’s falling for against all odds

ABOUT KATIE ASHLEY

6546441Katie Ashley is a New York Times, USA Today, and Amazon Best-Selling author. She lives outside of Atlanta, Georgia with her two very spoiled dogs. She has a slight obsession with Pinterest, The Golden Girls, Harry Potter, Shakespeare, Supernatural, Designing Women, and Scooby-Doo.

With a BA in English, a BS in Secondary English Education, and a Masters in Adolescent English Education, she spent 11 1/2 years educating the Youth of America aka teaching MS and HS English until she left to write full time in December 2012.


My Thoughts:

IMG_0265

This book deserves 4 Sexy biker stars! The only books I have read by Katie Ashley was The Runaway Train series and I love that series but this book was amazing! If you love MC Books written by Joanna Wylde then you might love this series to! I loved this book because there was the right amount of romance and suspense. The bikers cant show a lot of romantic emotions, they can be crass and perverted but that is what I like about bikers, that they are some though guys! The author set up an intense, engaging story and introduced equally well-written characters! One thing I can say is that something was missing, but I dont know what, that is why I can only give four stars!

I was a father. And even if it… killed me. I was going to be the best… one I could. No one was ever going to hurt Willow on my watch.

I absolutely adored Willow! She at her age already went through so much….. Loosing her mother and how her mother treated her but something good come from that; she got to meet her dad. Her dad, Deacon Malloy does not show a lot of emotions and he has a closed off heart but somehow Willow started to unfreeze his heart…. The one who got it right to unfreeze his heart completely was Alexandra; Willow’s new kindergarten teacher. Alexandra always knew there was something about Willow the moment she met her. Alexandra is the one who started to get her out of her shell and get her to talk again.

“Angels…beautiful angels with dark hair are coming for you. They are your only salvation.” ~ Preacher Man

This book was a real enjoyable read…. I loved that the two girls in Deacon’s life got him to believe in salvation. I cannot wait for the next book because I really want to read more about Rev because he is an enigma to me. This book is fast paced and kept me engaged from the very beginning of the book. There were twists and unexpected turns that had me holding my breath. Yet, beyond the action, drama and violence, the beauty of this story is the romance between Deacon and Alex and the love of family. It’s a story of two unlikely people coming together and complementing each other. I also loved that this book is dual pov’s and the first chapter told us how smart Willow actually is for someone her age!

Tears dripped down my cheeks when I finally allowed myself to look at him. “I’m so sorry, but I had to do this. I did it for you, and I did it for us.” He stared at me with eyes that burned with rage and venom.

One thought on “REVIEW: Vicious Cycle

  1. Pingback: Reviews by Rating | Echoing Books

Leave a Reply

