REVIEW: Jet (Marked Men #2)

Jet (Marked Men #2)

by Jay Crownover

Genre: New Adult, Contemporary Romance, Contemporary

Publisher:Harper Collins

Published:July 3rd 2014

Synopsis:

21052021With his tight leather pants and a sharp edge that makes him dangerous, Jet Keller is every girl’s rock and roll fantasy. But Ayden Cross is done walking on the wild side with bad boys. She doesn’t want to give in to the heat she sees in Jet’s dark, haunted eyes. She’s afraid of getting burned from the sparks of their spontaneous combustion, even as his touch sets her on fire.

Jet can’t resist the Southern Belle with mile-long legs in cowboy boots who defies his every expectation. Yet the closer he feels to Ayden, the less he seems to know her. While he’s tempted to get under her skin and undo her in every way, he knows firsthand what happens to two people with very different ideas about relationships.

Will the blaze burn into an enduring love. . . or will it consume their dreams and turn them to ashes?

ABOUT Jay Crownover:

Jay CrownoverI’m supposed to share interesting details about myself so that my readers get to know me so here we go in no particular order: I’m an natural redhead even though I haven’t seen my real hair color in years, I’m a big fan of tattoos and have a half sleeve on either arm and various other pieces all over the place, I’ve been in the bar industry since I was in college and it has always offered interesting insight into how men and women interact with each other, I have 3 dogs that are all crazy, I live in Colorado and love the snow, I love music and in all reality wish I could be a rock star not a writer or a bartender but I have zero talent so there is that.
I love to write, love to read and all I’m interested in is a good story with interesting characters that make the reader feel something.
Thanks for taking the time to check my stuff out….
Jay Crownover

Follow Jay: jaycrownover


My Thoughts:

5 Rating

This book was absolute perfection. I can’t even put to words how much I loved this book; from the very first page to the very last page. I mean what can I say about such a fine specimen like Jet Keller!? I loved him from the first page of the book and he has such a sweet heart for someone in a metal band!

“Jet Keller was all kinds of temptation wrapped up in too-tight pants and with too many personal demons hidden in those dark, golden-rimmed eyes. He was every girl’s rock-and-roll fantasy, with an edge that made him just sharp enough to be hard to handle. And boy, oh boy, did I want to handle him in every way possible.”

What can I say about Ayden? She is an amazing southern belle… When you look at her, you would think she is a good girl and she tries real hard to show that she is a good girl. She left her home town and she wanted to leave all the bad stuff she’s been raised with but sometimes you can’t run from her past. She wanted to find a good guy to settle down with but the guy she dated at the time never made her feel something like Jet did. Jet is the total opposite than the guys she’s been dating. He is in a metal band and he might not have a lot of plans for the future. I fell in love with Ayden Cross from the get go. She is the perfect combination of feisty and sweet without missing anything between and has seen and been through more in her twenty-two years than most people go through in a lifetime and most is to blame by her brother who got in the worst trouble imaginable. Ayden always had to get him out of trouble in ways she wants to forget.

 “But still, the sight of those abs, the ink that covered them and the twin hoops through his nipples turned all my good intentions and strictly marshaled thoughts to all things sexy and naughty, where they clearly didn’t need to be.”

Jet always had a hard life. His farther was never a farther and his mother lost all that fight in her because of his farther.My heart fought for Ayden and Jet so fucking hard! There were times when I wanted to grab ahold of Ayden’s shoulders, look into her whiskey-brown eyes, and just scream at her, “What the FUCK are you doing?” Then most of the time I wanted to grab ahold of her shoulders, look into those whiskey-brown eyes, and pull her tight and cry with her. She is one amazing girl! I loved that Jet knew how to handle her, I mean he knew she would run if he got to close to her and he forgot that for a second for awhile so yeah he nearly lost her. She ran from him the moment she thought her brother went after Jet’s livelihood. Thanks to Shaw and Cora, they got Jet to see some sense and he went to fix all that was messed. Also finally Ayden saw some sense in her life and she will always need Jet for her life to be amazing.

“…I’ll sing you anything you want, Ayd, if it means you keep looking at me the way you’re looking at me right now. The long run can take care of itself much later.” 

I am head-over-heels in love with this book. I really cannot wait to read more of The Marked Men Series. I want Cora to find her perfect man but I want her to see that there is no one prefect. I would recommend Jet to any and EVERYONE! You will laugh, cry, get all hot and bothered, laugh some more, cry some more, get all hot and bothered some more. And I promise, you will be left with a happy heart….

“I knew that if I let him in, he would own me. If he sang to me with that beautiful voice and played the guitar for just me, with those hands covered in heavy rings and tipped in black fingernail polish, he would just simply own me.” 

One thought on “REVIEW: Jet (Marked Men #2)

  1. Pingback: Reviews by Rating | Echoing Books

Leave a Reply

