Review: Insider (Exodus End World Tour #1)

insiderInsider by Olivia Cunning
Exodus End World Tour #1
Publication:June 30th 2015
Publisher:Vulpine Press
Genre:Erotica, Romance, Adult, Contemporary Romance, Music
Purchase:Amazon Ebook • Amazon Paperback • Barnes & Noble • Kobo • iTunes
Synopsis

The first book is not about Dare. It’s about the band’s bassist, Logan, and is entitled Insider. Yes, Dare will get his own book, as will all four members of the band.

She thought she was ready to rock…
Toni Nichols put her aspirations on hold while she raised her little sister, but now she’s reaching for the stars and living her dreams as the creator of a revolutionary interactive biography about the rock band Exodus End. Creating the book requires her to go on tour and immerse herself in the band’s world as an insider, but can she gain the trust of four veteran superstars who’ve been burned by the media before? Or will her dreams crumble at her feet?

He’s always ready to roll
Logan Schmidt was born an adrenaline junkie. He lives for the rush he gets from playing his bass guitar before thousands of fans. When he’s not performing on stage or in the bedroom, he’s looking for his next endorphin high in extreme sports. So what is it about the sweet and innocent journalist on their world tour that gets his heart pumping and captures his full attention? Is she the real deal or is she posing at being his perfect woman to get inside secrets on Exodus End?

They’re both ready to experiment
Though Toni was innocent the first time she climbed the bus steps, that didn’t last long once Logan set his sights on her. He’s so much more worldly than she is and she’s ready to learn how to please a lover and explore all the ways she can be pleased. Logan can’t believe his luck. Toni’s a phenomenal woman and she wants him to teach her how to rock and roll in the sack? Not exactly a burdensome task. Until she starts to get too close to his heart and takes her insider look to a place he never anticipated.

IMG_0259

IMG_0268

What are you going to do to me?”
“Lamb, the question you should be asking is what aren’t you going to do to me?”

This book was a fantastic start to the series. I really want to read a book about Dare but I really wanted to know more about the rest of the band. So this was nice start to a fantastic series. I absolutely adored the sinners series so I was over the moon when I heard about this series! No one can write an erotic rockstar romance like Olivia Cunning. This book reminded me why I fell in love with Olivia’s writing style and her characters when I discovered The sinners series in the first place. This book, this glorious, sexy and make you laugh out loud like a crazy person was by far one of my favorite books by Olivia by far.  I was never once bored in this book even though this book come close to 500 pages. I can tell you at times I wanted hit myself with all those stupid moments that Logan and Toni went through and then there where moments that I really did laugh out loud like a lunatic.

You’re sensitive,” he murmured to her belly button. “I can’t wait to latch on to your clit. I’m going to suck it until you come so hard you scream.”
Toni’s knees clamped shut again. he was going to do what to her whozit?

What I loved about this book was Toni. She is adorably naive virgin with cute miss matched socks but has a heart off gold and has this great habit in getting those around her to spill there darkest secrets, without her even trying. Maybe that’s because of her being so sweet and loving that the guys aren’t afraid to open up to her or because she has a heart so big that she feels how they feel and comforts them when they need it or that she never judged them. I don’t know but I like that about her.  I could also understand how growing up the way she did with a mother that’s more wrapped up in her job, losing her father young, and caring for her special needs sister would explain her current hymen challenged issues. She was just adorably clueless about everything, that couldn’t help me fall in love with her. She never felt like she belonged with her mother owning the company that she works at, the only time she feels like she belongs is when she can create the book she always wanted to do and she got that chance when she went to work on tour with Exodus End to write a revolutionary interactive biography about the famous rock band. This puts her in the sights of Logan Schmidt; adrenaline junky, manwhore, and the band’s super sexy bassist.

So whose idea was the cleavage cam?” he asked.
“Mine. It’s impossible to get anyone’s attention when Max is around.”
“Tell me about it,” Logan grumbled.
“So I figured if they wouldn’t talk to me, maybe they’d talk to my boobs.
Okay, who’s next?” she called out.
Logan leaned toward her chest. “I’m Logan Schmidt, and I’ve been a fan of Toni’s boobs for almost a day now.”

The connection between these two were instant and sizzling and soon Toni started with a lesson of a life time…..  I just loved these two together. They never failed to spice things up but with a signature humor to it all  and that made this book absolutely amazing that you could not put it down. You had to read it to know what happens….. Logan was everything I love about rockstar manwhores. Seeing him slowly begin to realize that his relationship with Toni is much more than he had intended. What’s that they say? The bigger they are, the harder they fall. And when Logan falls, he definitely falls hard. It’s impossible not to fall for someone like Toni. While Logan introduces her to the dirty side of things, she never loose her sweet side that draws everybody in, that side makes it hard not to fall for her. I also loved that no matter how much sex this book had (and it had quite a bit), it was ALWAYS sizzling hot and I never got tired of it. only Olivia can write this much sex scenes without going of track from the story.

I can’t wait to keep you in my hotel room for an entire day and show you all the dirty things I want to do to this body,” he whispered.
Eyes wide, Toni’s body stiffened. She wasn’t sure if she should be excited or nervous by the prospect.
“Your pussy tastes so sweet,” he said. “I’m going to start you off by licking it for hours.”
Okay, excited it was.

The humor is what this book from a 4 to a solid 5 stars for me… This book was so much fun and quirky. Logan is like a teenager with ADD most times, but it just worked. I just loved him to pieces. Miss Cunning knows how make me fall for the rest of the people in this book. I so want to read more about Reagan because only Toni saw how hard this life is for her right now. You also got some peeks from the others from Sinners which I loved, I hope I get to see more of the sinners.  Insider is a quick paced, funny, and absolutely sizzling sexy read that I loved from beginning to finish. Logan and Toni together never failed to make me laugh and I had this big goofy grin on my face the whole time I read this book! I also cannot wait to get my hands on the rest of the boys of Exodus end; Dare, Steve and Max all have such intriguing history that I already know their individual books will suck me right in.

Ouch! There’s a gearshift in my ass.”
“Oh, sure, you barely know this car, and yet you’re already giving it privileges you won’t give me.”
“Not inside my ass. It poked me in the hip.”
“You got me all excited for nothing. Back seat?”

about the author button

olivia-cunning-photoCombining her love for romantic fiction and rock ‘n roll, USA Today Best-Selling Author Olivia Cunning writes erotic romance centered around rock musicians.Raised on hard rock music from the cradle, she attended her first Styx concert at age six and fell instantly in love with live music. She’s been known to travel over a thousand miles just to see a favorite band in concert. As a teen, she discovered her second love, romantic fiction — first, voraciously reading steamy romance novels and then penning her own.

Facebook • Twitter • Website • Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Review: Insider (Exodus End World Tour #1)

  1. Pingback: Reviews by Rating | Echoing Books

Leave a Reply

