Blog Tour + Review: The Sisters Club by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

I’m happy to say that The Sisters Club by Lauren Baratz-Logsted is out now! I want to say welcome to my blog tour post. Have fun and enjoy! 😛

Blurb

Four women have little in common other than where they live and the joyous complications of having sisters. Cindy waits for her own life to begin as she sees her sister going in and out of hospitals. Lise has made the boldest move of her life, even as her sister spends every day putting herself at risk to improve the lives of others. Diana is an ocean apart from her sister, but worries that her marriage is the relationship separated by the most distance. Sylvia has lost her twin sister to breast cancer, a disease that runs in the family, and fears that she will die without having ever really lived.

When Diana places an ad in the local newsletter, Cindy, Lise, and Sylvia show up thinking they are joining a book club, but what they discover is something far deeper and more profound than any of them ever imagined.

With wit, charm, and pathos, this mesmerizing tale of sisters, both born and built, enthralls on every page.

Buy Links:

review

3 RatingOkay now this review will not be the longest review you see on my blog, but that is not the point, the point is that this is the third time for me to type out this review because my stuff just does not want to save :/ Anyway I would give this book a very nice 3.5 rating. If you look above you will only see a 3 heart rating but sadly I don’t have a 3.5 rating system.

Now why would I give this book a 3.5 rating. Well the answer is actually obvious, this was a good book. An enjoyable read full of love and hope of having friends to be like sisters. This book was sweet and a very enjoyable read with my favourite types of POV’S. What does that mean? It means that I like to read a book that has all of the main character’s POV’S. Well actually it is needed to have the book told in all four of these women’s POV because they are all different people with different stories but come together as one. This book is such a women’s fiction so that means not a lot of men would like it but that is so not the point of this book. I am totally rambling today. 😛

Now ask me what this book is about? Come on ask me! Okay don’t worry I’ll tell you…… This book is about four women, all different from each other and all different ages. They came together as friends and late became as close as sisters. Well is sort of what they wanted, isn’t it? Anyway this is about four women that loves reading and has to have a sister they are miss or wish they were closer to. Now Diana is the one who got this idea. She just moved to America all the way from London and she was very lonely. She had no friends and barley went out. The only time she went out was to the bookstore…. One day she was looking through the local bookstores newsletter with all these ads and got an idea to post an ad herself. This ad said that she is looking for women that loves reading and has sisters. She wanted to meet people and make sure they become as close as sisters or maybe even closer. Three very different women answered this ad. They were Sylvia the one who lost her sister, Cindy the youngest of the four also the one who wants to life her life more fully and Lise the college teacher who wants to become an author and write her own novel.

Now Sylvia did not think this idea was such a good idea but she missed her sister so she went to the bookstore to meet up with those three women. When she got there she saw this group will not be what she expected, they weren’t talking much about books and more about their lives and all their problems. She told them as such and gave them some easy solutions. Strangely enough they followed her advice and Diana’s solution was the most drastic one of them all. That solution started the beginning of getting them closer together. They become friends and later so closer as sisters.

The character that I liked the most was Lise maybe because I loved what she did… I loved that she was so passionate about writing and that is something I would love to do myself. I would have loved to have her as one of my teachers because she sounded like a great teacher. I disliked Cindy the most, I don’t know why I just really did not like her.

This was one good read but why I didn’t like it more was most probably because this book is more early thirties or older. So I struggled to enjoy this book more…. Anyway this book was still an easy read and it flowed perfectly. I most probably will reread this book when I’m older but let’s just wait and see. Readers have fun reading this book because I know I have but for me this book needed a little more but maybe that is because I’m at this moment loving the genre of New Adult and find it harder to put my NA books down to read women’s fiction. I still did enjoy it!

ryna_logo_by_titchard

giveaway
5 Print Copies of The Sisters Club

Enter Lauren’s Giveaway!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About the author
Author PhotoLauren Baratz-Logsted is the author of over 25 books for adults, teens (including The Twin’s Daughter and Little Women and Me0, and children (The Sisters 8, a nine-book series she created with her husband and daughter). Before becoming an author, Lauren was an independent bookseller, freelance editor, Publishers Weekly reviewer, sort-of librarian and window washer. She lives with her family in Danbury, CT. Visit her at http://www.laurenbaratzlogsted.com or follow her @LaurenBaratzL on Twitter.
Links:

download

2 thoughts on “Blog Tour + Review: The Sisters Club by Lauren Baratz-Logsted

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday #4: 19 August 2015 | Echoing Books

  2. Pingback: Reviews by Rating | Echoing Books

Leave a Reply

