ARC Review: Spiral of Need by Suzanne Wright

514PPmLRbFL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Spiral of Need by Suzanne Wright
Mercury Pack #1
Publication Date: September 29, 2015
Publisher: Montlake Romance
Genre: Paranormal, Supernatural, Adult Romance, Romance
Amazon KindleAmazon Paperback
Source: ARC e-book given by NetGalley

Ally Marshall isn’t just a wolf shifter—she’s a Seer. But a girl doesn’t exactly need special powers to know that Derren Hudson despises her entire kind. Disdain practically rolls off the Beta of the Mercury Pack…disdain mixed with a healthy dose of desire. And no matter how much the ruggedly handsome male appeals to her, this is one call of the wild she’s determined to ignore.

After one betrayal too many, Derren doesn’t have much use for Seers—except for Ally. Forced into acting as her protector, he finds himself intensely and passionately drawn to the woman who incites his primal instinct to claim. And when enemies target the pack, Ally’s gift may be just what the Mercury Pack needs. Can he put his distrust aside, or will he force himself to turn his back on the one woman who makes his inner beast howl?

review5 Rating

When I heard that Suzanne Wright wrote more shifter stories I was over the moon about it. I always loved the Phoenix Pack series and knowing that there would be a Mercury Pack series I was over the moon. This book was just absolutely fantastic. I really loved all the books in the Phoenix Pack series and I can tell you this is the first spin-off series but I don’t think you should read this book without reading the Phoenix Pack series first. You would enjoy it more.

As always this book was fast paced and had a lot of action which made this book so much more fun to read…. I adored seeing the characters from the Phoenix Pack series. I did not know how much I missed them, that’s most probably why I’m re-reading that series now. They were still as charming as always and I loved it.

Derren and Ally where both interesting characters and I loved them…. We got to meet some new characters which could be more fun in future…..  Now what is this book about? Derren was called by a friend to do a favour for him.  Derren was supposed to take care of a seer, to protect her from her old pack and he just didn’t want to but he would rather protect her than to anger his friend. At first Derren did not trust Ally but after she saved the members in his pack, he started to trust her….. The same went for his pack. The pack started taking here in like their own and they protected her when she needed the most. The only person that liked her since the moment she arrived at the pack was Shaya but thankfully the rest of the pack started trusting her after her first vision. You need to read this book to understand!

All in all this was one fantastic read and I would easily read this book again. I cannot wait to read more books in this series. I’m excited to read more of the members in the pack. I will always go to Suzanne Wright whenever I need to read something PNR. Like I said before I can’t wait for more books and I would love to see all the members in the Phoenix Pack to find there mates.

ryna_logo_by_titchard

About the author

71LrtptvMSL._UX250_Suzanne Wright lives in England with her husband, two children (one angel, one demon), and her bulldog. When she’s not spending time with her family, she’s writing, reading, or doing her version of housework – sweeping the house with a look.
2 thoughts on “ARC Review: Spiral of Need by Suzanne Wright

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday #4: 9 September 2015 | Echoing Books

  2. Pingback: Reviews by Rating | Echoing Books

Leave a Reply

