Review: Forever With You by Jennifer L. Armentrout

IMG_0864Forever With You by Jennifer L. Armentrout
Publisher: Avon Books
Publication Date:September 29, 2015
Genres: New Adult, Contemporary, Romance
Format: E-book
Source: N/A

goodreads

In the irresistibly sexy series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Jennifer L. Armentrout, two free spirits find their lives changed by a one-night stand…

Some things you just believe in, even if you’ve never experienced them. For Stephanie, that list includes love. It’s out there. Somewhere. Eventually. Meanwhile she’s got her job at the mixed martial arts training center and hot flings with gorgeous, temporary guys like Nick. Then a secret brings them closer, opening Steph’s eyes to a future she never knew she wanted—until tragedy rips it away.

Nick’s self-assured surface shields a past no one needs to know about. His mind-blowing connection with Steph changes all that. As fast as he’s knocking down the walls that have kept him commitment-free, she’s building them up again, determined to keep the hurt—and Nick—out. But he can’t walk away. Not when she’s the only one who’s ever made him wish for forever . . .

Buy Links:

Amazon ** Barnes and Noble ** iBooks ** Kobo

Black Divider

review

5+ Rating

“Nick was like a jigsaw puzzle where the most intricate pieces had been misplaced, and deep down I knew that no matter how manumits I would shake the puzzle and star over, those pieces would always be missing and I would never have the complete picture.”

As most of my friends already knows is that Jennifer Armentrout is one of my favorite authors in the entire world…. I am a huge fan of this series and I adore all the characters in these books especially Cam and I never thought I would love Nick as much as I loved Cam but I actually fell in love with him so much so that this book become one of my favorites! Let me tell you that this series never failed me to make me fall in love – I felt every emotion. I adore the entire crew and I’m happy that they still made an appearance in this book, I was entranced with Nick and Stephanie’s story. One thing I can tell you is that I still loved Katie with her stripper psychic senses that will never fail to entertain me.

“It’s her. The one you’re going to fall for and fall hard. Oh, boy, you have so met your match. Totally.”

Now what is this book about….. This book is about a women named Stephanie who moved to a new town. Stephanie ran into a sexy stranger while moving into her new apartment and trust me I can tell you that she cannot get her mind of him. When she decided to go check out Mona’s, the bar where the sexy stranger works at, she certainly did not expect to run into any of her friends from college and she certainly did not expect her life to change in a matter of an instant.  Nick never thought his life would change so much since he met Steph…. He is a known player in and they had a one night stand and neither was expecting more after that night. Stephanie went back to Mona’s again and Nick freaked out because she wasn’t allowed to go back after the one night stand, which she did not know about, I liked how Steph put him in his place. Steph is so independent and I loved that about her and I loved that she could put Nick in his place.

Now after Steph put him in his place, Nick started to work hard to become her friend which he never does. Neither of them does relationships but they can’t fight the attraction they have towards each other. When Steph’s life takes such a dramatic turn, I was scared to see how Nick would react and I did not expect him to act like that. That was a total shock for me! I never thought I would like Nick when we met him in the previous books but he actually has a heart of gold under that hard exterior of his. As I learned more of Nick’s past, my heart breaks every time for him and what he has gone through. I liked that the past did not define him, but he still is weary of the past repeating itself. I adored Nick’s strength and he was just a downright amazing guy.

“I was a hundred percent full supporter of no-strings-attached hookups. However, I never understood, and never would, the double standard that existed. It was okay for the guys to take charge of their pleasure, but not women?”

Steph is the most insecure, secure character I’ve ever read about. She is very aware and secure of who is, but in her head, the things she thinks that others think bad things about her. I enjoyed seeing Steph come out her shell and she made new friends and experienced new things. Her back story was also heart breaking but like Nick, she does not let her define her. She grew so much in this book but just when you think she’s going to do the right thing, she ends up doing the stupid thing. Trust me that was one very stupid thing and I cannot believe how naïve she was about it. I understand why she thought that but that was still one stupid idea of his.

This book definitely had a lot of drama and emotional pull that I love in Jennifer’s books. There were a lot of parts in this book that had me laughing, and then other parts I was angry and then obviously I wanted to cry my eyes out! I loved Nick and Steph’s relationship, their banter was hilarious and trust me there chemistry was very HOT! I cant imagine a better story than this and that ending with Cam and Avery was just amazing and it had tears in my eyes! I loved all the couples in the Wait for You series and trust me Cam & Avery and Nick & Steph are my two favorite couples!

Trust me when I tell you that I highly recommend this book. Even though this is part of a series, this book can still be read as a stand-alone, but you would enjoy this book more if you have read the entire series. You would understand the dynamics of the other characters…..

“Most people wouldn’t get it, probably wouldn’t even tolerate us, but together … we make sense.”

ryna_logo_by_titchard

Black Divider

About the author

IMG_0860# 1 New York Times and # 1 International Bestselling author Jennifer lives in Martinsburg, West Virginia. All the rumors you’ve heard about her state aren’t true. When she’s not hard at work writing, she spends her time reading, watching really bad zombie movies, pretending to write, and hanging out with her husband and her Jack Russell Loki.

Her dreams of becoming an author started in algebra class, where she spent most of her time writing short stories….which explains her dismal grades in math. Jennifer writes young adult paranormal, science fiction, fantasy, and contemporary romance. She is published with Spencer Hill Press, Entangled Teen and Brazen, Disney/Hyperion and Harlequin Teen. Her book Obsidian has been optioned for a major motion picture and her Covenant Series has been optioned for TV. Her young adult romantic suspense novel DON’T LOOK BACK was a 2014 nominated Best in Young Adult Fiction by YALSA.

She also writes Adult and New Adult contemporary and paranormal romance under the name J. Lynn. She is published by Entangled Brazen and HarperCollins.

Website ** Facebook ** Twitter ** Novel Goodreads ** Author Goodreads

2 thoughts on “Review: Forever With You by Jennifer L. Armentrout

  1. Pingback: Reviews by Rating | Echoing Books

  2. Pingback: 5+ Rating | Echoing Books

Leave a Reply

