Review: Reaper’s Stand (Reapers MC, #4) by Joanna Wylde

20821294Reaper’s Stand (Reapers MC, #4) by Joanna Wylde
Publisher: Penguin
Publication Date: October 7, 2014
Genres:  Adult, Contemporary, Romance, MC, Suspense
Format: eBook
Source: N/A

goodreads

 As Reapers Motorcycle Club president, Reese “Picnic” Hayes has given his entire life to the club. After losing his wife, he knew he’d never love another woman. And with two daughters to raise and a club to manage, that was just fine with him. These days, Reese keeps his relationships free and easy–he definitely doesn’t want to waste his time on a glorified cleaning lady like London Armstrong

Too bad he’s completely obsessed with her.

Besides running her own business, London’s got her junkie cousin’s daughter to look after–a more reckless than average eighteen-year-old. Sure she’s attracted to the Reapers’ president, but she’s not stupid. Reese Hayes is a criminal and a thug. But when her young cousin gets caught up with a ruthless drug cartel, Reese might be the only man who can help her. Now London has to make the hardest decision of her life–how far will she go to save her family?

Buy Links:

Amazon eBook ** Amazon Paperback

Black Divider

review

4 Rating

Ok so I really enjoyed this book far more than I thought I would… I love reading books about bikers but I was a little scared to start this book but I actually enjoyed it a lot. It’s been awhile since I read this series so it was nice reading about the others. I kind of missed them especially Em and Hunter. I adore those two 😛 Now let me tell you this book is most definitely not boring!

Now let me tell you this book is a lot grittier. This is a very much an MC romance and it’s not the sugar coated romance. There was a lot of blood and guns and even the romance itself felt harder, but a little edgy. Let me tell you that the heroine in this book does something real stupid and I was wondering how she is going to fix it. This is such a good read and strangely enough it was actually a fast read because I couldn’t put it down. I read it all in one day.

Now this book is about a women named London who works for the MC cleaning the place and such…. She owns her own cleaning company. One night she got a call from a young girl telling her that Jessica the 18 year old that she has been raising is at a party at the club house. She didn’t like it at all so she went there to get Jessica back. The only way she could do that is make a deal with Picnic because Jessica disrespected him. Now she has to clean his house and such. He wanted her from the moment he saw her but she would not go to him even though she craved him. She was just not strong enough to stay away from him and later on her life just got so much dangerous.

I can’t wait to read the next book… I always love seeing the others in the books. I loved reading more of Em and Hunter. It was sad what happened to her and London thankfully was there. London is just a perfect kind of old lady and she is one strong lady. Trust me on that. I love all these crazy badass bikers and cannot wait for Painter and Puck’s stories and I would lie to meet more of those sexy bikers. Though I did not like this book as much as the others. I wonder what will happen to Jessica especially at the end.

ryna_logo_by_titchard

Black Divider

About the author

joanna-wyldeJoanna Wylde is a New York Times bestselling author and creator of the Reapers Motorcycle Club series. She currently lives in Idaho.
Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads
One thought on “Review: Reaper’s Stand (Reapers MC, #4) by Joanna Wylde

  1. Pingback: Reviews by Rating | Echoing Books

Leave a Reply

