Review for The Road That Leads To Us by Micalea Smeltzer


b8670-trtltu2bebook2bcoverThe Road That Leads To Us
by Micalea Smeltzer
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: October 27, 2015
Genres:  New Adult, Contemporary Romance
Format: eBook
Source: N/A

goodreads

Things are about to get rocky for Dean Wentworth and Willow Wade.

Willow Wade is used to living in the spotlight, with her father a famous drummer in the band Willow Creek—her namesake—it’s been a lot to live up to and oftentimes she doesn’t feel she’s enough. But there has always been one person she could turn to.

Dean Wentworth knows a thing or two about how crippling a name can be. His family is worth billions after all. But Dean’s always been content to do his own thing. Play his guitar. Work on cars. And geek out to his various “nerdoms”.

But when Willow turns up unexpectedly, he realizes maybe there is more in life he wants.

Her.

One trip will change their lives forever.

Buy Links:

AMAZON US / UK

Black Divider

review

5+ Rating

“it’s like you’re all conspiring against me,” he muttered. “I can’t trust any of you. At least I have my hedgehogs.” He stroked the quills of Amy. “They would never betray me this way.”

Lately I get so excited about new releases about this author! I adore everything to do with the Willow Creek characters. I was especially looking forward for this book because really who would not want to read more from the Willow Creek band. I knew beforehand on the children of the two couples from the authors other series, which I thought was a really cool idea! The day that this book was released I made sure I could get my hands on this book or actually the e-book. I loved this book!! I read it in like one day! It was very beautiful, quirky and funny at most of the times!

The plot was absolutely amazing! I loved that the two main characters went on a road trip….. The plot developed very well and trust me when I tell you I enjoyed it so much and I loved the description of the places on the road trip as well! There were a few very hot scenes in this book and I loved it! I also adored Willow and Dean. Now Willow is the daughter of Emma and Maddox from the Willow Creek series!  I loved Willow, she was so clumsy and she loved so much adventure and she wants to feel free! She does not know who she wants to be and she needed a road trip to make herself feel better. She was planning to go on the trip with her college friends but those friends decided to change their plans at the end. That pissed of Willow but she went home back to her family. Then she went to go visit her best friend Dean the son of Trace and Olivia from Trace + Olivia. He was just like his farther, a mechanic and he loves music.

bb395-teaser2b1

He loved Willow from a very young age, I mean they were raised together and they been best friends for like forever. Though when Willow came back into his live he started seeing her a little differently. Willow was crazy and out there, which I really liked. Then Willow was also so sweet and funny! Willow made me laugh with all her crazy plans and ideas and her obsession of lollipops. Dean was such a cutie in the beginning of the book, but he turned hotter into the book! He was so geeky which was cute! I loved how Dean was when he was around Willow. Willow was a character that was a whirlwind and all over the place, meanwhile Dean was more quiet and reserved. I also loved when he feared Maddox so much! I also loved Maddox’s antics.

I loved that this book was told in both POV’S! It made the book even better and helped me connect even more with the two main characters! Now I can’t wait for the rest of the series… I really want to read more from Liam especially the way it ended between Willow and Liam. Now listen up the cover from this book is just so absolutely stunning! I fell in love with it as soon as I saw it and the models are the perfect Willow and Dean! Micalea hurry up and bring the next book out please!

“Hot Buns?” I repeated in disbelief.
She shrugged and sat back with a smirk on her lips. “You have a nice a**. It seemed fitting.”
I snorted. “You’ve been checking out my ass?”
“Like I said, it’s nice.”

ryna_logo_by_titchard

Black Divider

About the author

c0588141-6d6e-481a-a007-a5b95c6d122cMicalea Smeltzer is a bestselling Young and New Adult author from Winchester, Virginia. She’s always working on her next book, and when she has spare time she loves to read and spend time with her family.

Leave a Reply

