Review for Aideen by L.A. Casey

Aideen eBookAideen (Slater Brothers #3.5) by L.A. Casey
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Publication Date: November 3rd, 2015
Genres:  Contemporary, Romance, New Adult, Romantic Comedy
Format: eBook
Source: N/A

goodreads

Aideen Collins is fed up. She is at her wits’ end with her eon long pregnancy, her new-found paranoia, but mostly she is fed up with her boyfriend’s constant hovering and nit-picking.

Kane Slater is happier than ever. He is about to become a father for the first time with the woman he loves. Little does he know that Aideen is both literally and figuratively a ticking time bomb. He just has to survive a few more weeks of murderous hormonal outbursts, and all will be well… or so he hopes.

They’re both caught up with the expected arrival of their little one, but in the back of their minds is a shadow that won’t fade away. Neither of them talk about it, but the shadow’s lingering presence casts doubt over their relationship.

Big Phil worked his way into their minds many weeks ago and rooted himself as the haunting figure. Without even trying, he ruins things and causes problems. He watches them from afar, hoping he can break their family.

Aideen’s instincts to protect her own are stronger than ever. If Big Phil wants to hurt those dearest to her, he is going to have one hell of a fight on his hands.

Aideen worships Kane, and what Aideen worships, Aideen shelters.

Buy Links:

Black Divider

review

5+ Rating

I absolutely adored this book so much!!! I adore this series but I always hate to wait for the next book! Even though this book was mostly about Aideen and Kane waiting for the arrival of their baby, the other brothers with their girls had me laughing so hard until tears started flowing.  Kane and the brothers kept insisting that the baby is a boy while the girls kept saying that Aideen is having a girl. Alec being one of my favorite brothers had me laughing so hard with his crazy ideas and the things he would say to Aideen. Gods I could not stop laughing. I read this book in one night and I would so easily reread this book. I adored that Damien is back and thankfully L.A. Casey wrote how the brothers and girls found out that Damien is back. It was just so sweet that I felt my heartstrings being pulled.

When Aideen’s water broke, the way Alec just passed it off that she peed herself had me bust out laughing. The whole delivery will have you laughing a lot and crying at the same time. Kane almost missed the delivery which upset Aideen because it involved Ryder and the mess he’s involved in. I adore how these 5 brothers are with each other and with the girls. They are so swooney and protective and loving. I just can’t get enough of them! This series is full of twists, turns, sexy times, funny banter, angst, and one family of men who makes you swoon and fall very hard! This was a great follow up book! I love that L.A. Casey wrote novellas like this because one book of each couple is just not enough to satisfy my cravings.

I’m sad that Ryder and Branna may be breaking up, so I hope the next book will address what Ryder has gotten himself into and if they can stay together. I just hope that plan the girls has will work. That plan go either way, I just hope the plan works to Branna and Ryder’s favour! I’m dying for their book now but I also want to read more of Damien!! Then we find out how many children the brothers want and wow if all of them have that amount of kids then that will be one huge family!!

ryna_logo_by_titchard

Black Divider

About the author

LA Casey

L.A. Casey is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author who juggles her time with her mini-me and writing. She was born, raised and currently resides in Dublin, Ireland. She enjoys chatting with her readers, who love her humor and Irish accent as much as her books.

Casey’s first book Dominic, was independently published in 2014 and became an instant success on Amazon. Now a hybrid author, she is both traditionally and independently published and is represented by Mark Gottlieb from Trident Media Group.

Facebook | Twitter | Website | Amazon | Goodreads

One thought on “Review for Aideen by L.A. Casey

  1. Pingback: WWW Wednesday #10: November 18th, 2015 | Echoing Books

Leave a Reply

