Blog Tour with Review, Excerpt & Giveaway: Reaper’s Fall by Joanna Wylde

5245256_orig

I’m so excited to be able to bring you the Blog Tour for Joanna Wylde’s Reaper’s Fall the fifth book of the Reapers MC!! Here you will see my review to this book with an nice excerpt!


IMG_1178

Reaper’s Fall (Reaper’s MC, #5)
Joanna Wylde
Genre: Adult, Contemporary, Romance, MC, Suspense
Release Date: November 10th,2015
Format: eARC
Source: TRSOR Promotions

goodreads

The New York Times bestselling author of Reaper’s Stand is back in her “uber-alpha rough world of MCs”* as one woman’s future is rocked by the man whose hardcore past could destroy her…

He never meant to hurt her.

Levi “Painter” Brooks was nothing before he joined the Reapers motorcycle club. The day he patched in, they became his brothers and his life. All they asked in return was a strong arm and unconditional loyalty—a loyalty that’s tested when he’s caught and sentenced to prison for a crime committed on their behalf.

Melanie Tucker may have had a rough start, but along the way she’s learned to fight for her future. She’s escaped from hell and started a new life, yet every night she dreams of a biker whose touch she can’t forget. It all started out so innocently—just a series of letters to a lonely man in prison. Friendly. Harmless. Safe.

Now Painter Brooks is coming home… and Melanie’s about to learn that there’s no room for innocence in the Reapers MC.

Buy Links:

Amazon USUKNOOKiBooks

IMG_1185

review4 Rating*Advanced Readers Copy received in exchange for an honest review*

I’ve been waiting for Painter’s story for so long! You know I loved this book so much, like I loved all of Joanna Wylde’s books. I love all these characters and I’ve been following this series from the beginning. Luckily this book can also be read as a standalone so you do not need to worry if you haven’t read the other books in this series. This series always has a great and balanced mix of raw, steamy and sweet. Though this book had less of the sweet and more of the rough and raw but I enjoyed the second chance of romance.

Let me tell you the saying “there’s a fine line between love and hate” works wonderfully into this book! What surprises me the most of this book was the timeline of this story. The book starts with Mel and Painter at the club house of the Silver Bastards. Where Painter got pissed that Mel came into the club house with another biker, but she was supposed to stay away from bikers. Then we jump back 5 years with Painter and Puck in prison after saving Jessica from the cartel where he and Mel are writing letters to each other but they have never even so much as kissed. We got to see the build-up between Mel and Painter leading up to Izzy’s arrival, but it was a long slow build up with plenty of LUST before the pent up lust explodes.

Now Levi “Painter” Brooks had a dysfunctional and rough childhood. He was bounced around in foster care, and in and out of juvenile hall at a young age. Then, one day, he met one of the members of the Reapers MC Club, who took him under his wing and made him part of the brotherhood. The Reapers are the only family that Painter has ever known. The only things that matter to him are his brothers and his artwork; well that is until he meets Melanie. They spend a short time as friends and then Painter had to go to prison for a year. Like I said before they were writing letters to each other and develop a crush on each other. Yet when Painter return home, he keeps his distance from her because he thinks she deserves better. He does not want to drag her down.

Now Mel starts of as sweet and a little bit innocent but she does not lack a backbone and isn’t afraid to call Painter on the mixed signals he constantly sends her way. Now who is Mel? Melanie is extremely close to London and her niece, Jessica. We met London, Jessica and Mel in Reaper’s Stand. London is in a serious relationship with “Picnic,” The Reapers President. Therefore Painter found himself in close proximity with one another time and time again. Even though Painter tries staying away from Mel, which just proves to be impossible. Painter was a gigantic jerk for the majority of the time that we have known him. The girls Em, Kit and Jess all repeatedly warn Mel away from him. He does not deny what they have told her and lays it out for Mel. She was not put off from his honesty and eventually they gave into the chemistry.  As these two fall in love, the possibility of them having a relationship is tested repeatedly. Mel needs to be a top priority to Painter, and not second to the club. Painter kept putting himself in bad situations and risking himself and Melanie’s trust.

Mel doesn’t understand the MC world like some of the other women who have grown up in the life and understands the bond between the brothers and the code between the brothers that comes with the patch. My only complaint about the story is that they spend 80% of the book fighting and without the benefit of makeup sex.

Now there are several potential new relationships presented of other characters in this book and it seems that Gage will be the next to find his Old Lady. 😛 Based on the tasty glimpse we get at the end of Reapers Fall. Now let me tell you Reaper’s Fall was full of hot alpha males, dangerous enemies and plot twists. The pacing of the story was rapid, as this story was full of suspense, rough and raw sexiness. Ms. Wylde writes the best biker romance and I love all her stories and I’m looking forward to seeing what’s next!

ryna_logo_by_titchard

Media_Militia_Decorative-029
EXCERPT

“You want to watch a movie or something?” she asked, nodding toward the TV. I had a decent one, too. Giant-ass flat-screen—homecoming present from the club.“Sure,” I said, reaching for the remote. I didn’t have cable, but Ruger had set up some kind of box thingie for me so I could stream shit. “Whatcha in the mood for?”

“Not horror,” she said quickly, and I laughed again, remembering that first evening I’d spent with her at Pic’s house. She’d been so young and scared and vulnerable . . . I’d wanted to eat her up.

I still wanted to eat her.

“I can’t believe that you and Puck were supposed to be watching over me, and then you put in a slasher movie. That’s not how you make a girl feel safe.”

“No horror,” I agreed, although the thought of holding her for a couple hours while she was scared shitless appealed way more than it should. Watch it, asshole. “How about Star Wars?”

“You like Star Wars?”

I shrugged. “Everyone likes Star Wars. You know, I’m pretty damned sure Han Solo was a biker.”

She giggled. “You mean, like a space biker?”

“See, when you say it like that it sounds stupid.”

“I wanted to be Princess Leia. She’s badass,” she said, taking a deep drink of her beer. I watched as her lips wrapped around the neck, her throat swallowing. Oh fuck, that was good. She set the beer down on the coffee table with a clink, then let loose with the biggest burp I’d ever heard.

“Fucking hell,” I said, stunned. “I didn’t think girls could burp like that. Shit. Impressive, Mel. Very impressive.”

She grinned at me.

“We’re friends,” she told me. “And friends don’t need to worry about stuff like that. Let me guess—you’ve never had a female friend before?”

“Not really,” I admitted. “I’m think I’m a little scared.”

Scared and turned on, which was weird.

“You should be. I can do the whole alphabet.”

Damn. I kinda wanted to see that.

efore I can rip Mason’s judgmental ass a new one, she pipes up, “Wow. That was an asshole move.” All eyes land on Alison and all three men appear thoroughly confused.

I lower my hand to my hip and the other out in front of me. “Okay, hold up right there.” I aim at Mason, “Jake here, looks all of eighteen years old. I’m no cougar. So you can take your judgment and shove it right up your ass.”

“Seriously?” Ali’s voice cracks through the lasers of annoyance I’m shooting into Mason.

Amused, she points between Jake and I. “You actually thought Lindsey would bring a guy home? To her place?” Ali scoffs and Mason grimaces while scrubbing the stubble shadowing his face, obviously regretting his insinuation now.

Roamyn turns to Ali accusingly. “Wait, so he was with you then?”

“Well, yeah, he sure wasn’t screwing Miss Uptight over here.” She nods in my direction.

I roll my eyes. “Real mature, Alison.”

“Um, excuse me but–”

“What?” Cutting Jake off, four sets of pissed off eyes glare at him.

He shrinks back. “Look, if I can just grab my wallet, I’ll get out of your hair.”

“I’ll get it, hold on,” Ali murmurs as she disappears down the hall.

Media_Militia_Decorative-029

IMG_1174

About the author

joanna-wylde

Joanna Wylde is a New York Times bestselling author and creator of the Reapers Motorcycle Club series. She currently lives in Idaho.
Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads

IMG_1172

giveaway

$50 Amazon Gift Card

a Rafflecopter Giveaway

Leave a Reply

