Blog Tour with Review, Excerpt & Giveaway for Tryst by S.L. Jennings

tryst_edited-2

I’m so excited to be able to bring you the Blog Tour for S.L. Jennings’s Tryst… Here you will see my review to this book with an nice excerpt!


TRYST
A Sexual Education Novel
S.L. Jennings
Releasing Nov 10th, 2015
Avon Books
Format: eARC
Source: Tasty Book Tours and Edelweiss

goodreads

From New York Times bestselling
author S.L. Jennings comes another scandalously sexy, incredibly hot story
about a woman who knows what she wants…and the two men who are dying to give
her what she needs.

Heidi DuCane is a
tough-as-nails publicist with a passion for success and her husband Tucker.
While they’re polar opposites, what they do have in common is a fierce love and
commitment to each other. But their relationship-in and out of the bedroom-will
be put to the ultimate test.

Rock superstar Ransom Reed is every woman’s fantasy, including Heidi’s.
When she meets Ransom, she shares a wild night with him where Heidi gets to
play-and Tucker watches, and enjoys, the pleasure Ransom gives Heidi. Though
Tucker was a willing participant, Heidi still can’t help reeling with guilt.
There’s no doubt that she loves her husband. While Tucker is the perfect
lover-generous, attentive and gentle-she needs much more. She needs the
mind-blowing ecstasy Ransom offers.

Tucker isn’t blind to the fact that Heidi has unconventional needs which he
can’t satisfy. He loves his wife and will do anything to please her The night
he watched her and Ransom was so scorching hot amnd Tucker can’t stop thinking
about it. He decides he wants to join Ransom in pleasing Heidi. But as Tucker
and Heidi soon realize, it’s not just the sex that is enticing. Heidi felt
something within her awaken, and she felt so deliciously sated and loved by
both men. Tucker felt it too, and he finds it impossible not to want that
feeling again.

Ransom and Tucker satisfy a need within Heidi. And now that she’s had them, she
can never go back to the way things were before.

Buy Links:

Amazon | B & N | iTunes |Kobo

review4 Rating
*Advanced Readers Copy received in exchange for an honest review*

This is one of those books that had me torn, on one hand I wanted to hate it but I just couldn’t do that. Miss Jennings just weaves a wonderful story with love and hate, there is a fine line between love and hate. Miss Jennings took this book to a place I was not expecting, and I did not see that ending coming. I wished the ending could have been different but upon reflection the ending fitted the characters. Let me tell you this was one HOT read! Tryst was smoking hot and I fell in love with Ransom. This is not you normal romance novel though. Tryst definitely plays on your emotions and has your heart slip between two men.

If you were given a pass to sleep with your celebrity crush would you? Now this is what Heidi struggles with. It makes you think at what you would do if you are married. Would you sleep with a rock star if they said OK? This book is an emotional roller-coaster that will take you on a high, twist you heart around and letting you think WTF. Heidi is a New York City publicist working with some high profile clients. When her and her husband, Tucker are invited to a party never in a million years did she think the one person at the top of her celebrity “hall pass” list would be in bed with her. Ransom Reed just oozes sex appeal. Now Heidi and Tucker has been married for 10 years but something is missing.

Tucker is the perfect husband and he makes Heidi feel loved and cherished but when Heidi, Tucker and Ransom meet at a party the sexual chemistry between Heidi and Ransom is off the charts! After the drinks are flowing and the normal inhibitions are let down, Tucker suggests to Heidi the unthinkable, the pass to sleep with Ransom as long as he dictates what happens. This scene is SO UNBELIEVABLE HOT!! But what was supposed to be just one night turns into something more. Heidi is hired to be Ransom’s publicist and unfortunately for her, she cannot stop thinking about that night and she isn’t the only one. Heidi is married and is in love with her husband but a part of her soul was left with Ransom. When Ransom goes all rock star mode and trashes a bar, Heidi and his manager decide he needs to detox and clear his mind. Heidi just happens to have Justice Drake as a client and knows his compound has state of the art security and is an exclusive escape. After what happened with Ransom, she also thought it would be good for her and Tucker time to reconnect.

With all that emotion still fresh between Heidi and Ransom, she knows she needs to make things right with Tucker. She loves him and knows she belongs with Tucker but can she get past what she identifies with Ransom….. That you need to see for yourself 😛 As always this author just writes amazing hot books and I really can’t wait for more books from her.
ryna_logo_by_titchard

Media_Militia_Decorative-029
EXCERPT

 “I dare you…to let me touch your wife.”

An audible gasp escapes my kiss-swollen lips and turn to Tucker, awaiting his
wrath. He returns Ransom’s intent stare, his expression unreadable. Yet, the
younger man doesn’t back down, cocking a challenging brow at Tuck’s silence. He
remains unmovable, a master at the art of restraint from his years as a shrink.
No doubt he’s had to answer some odd questions, but never any involving his
wife.

“I don’t let Heidi do anything. She has
her own mind…her own body.”

“So maybe I should be asking her.” A sinister smile on his lips, Ransom angles his
focus on me. “Heidi, would you let me touch you?”

My first reaction is to say no—hell no.
But Tucker quickly grasps my knee, capturing my attention.

“This is what you want,” he whispers. “He…is what you want. And I can accept that.
This is your fantasy, baby. Let me help you make it come true.”

I search his face, waiting for him to break into laughter, but he’s completely
serious. My husband is telling me to let another man put his hands on me—his
wife. This isn’t right. This isn’t what married people are supposed to do. But
even as that rational part of my brain lists all the reasons why I shouldn’t
allow this to go any further, my body is already tingling with anticipation. My
face and chest are flush. My nipples harden in exhilaration. And my mouth
waters with the prospect of tasting Ransom’s skin.

Oh, God. I do want this. And now the
decision is mine and mine alone.

“So?” Ransom asks, awaiting our fate.

Say no.

Say no.

Grab Tucker’s hand and get the fuck
out of here. Go home and make love to him. Let that kind, good, gentle man be
enough.

Once again, Ransom Reed steals the truth from my lips, forcing me to abandon all
decency and sanity. Making me take the sanctity of my marriage and soil it with
my own slick arousal.

In one single breath, I shatter ten years of devotion, trust and love. And although I
know what I’m destroying by lighting this fire, I can’t do much more than stand
back and watch it all go up in flames.

“Yes.”

Media_Militia_Decorative-029

Have you read the first book in the A Sexual Education series?

#1 Taint ~ Amazon | B & N | iTunes Kobo

About the author

S.L. Jennings is a New York Times &
USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance, reality TV
junkie, obsessive coffee drinker and collector of crazy.

Website | Facebook | Twitter |Goodreads

giveaway a Rafflecopter giveaway

One thought on “Blog Tour with Review, Excerpt & Giveaway for Tryst by S.L. Jennings

Leave a Reply

