Review for Gena Showalter’s Atlantis Series Bundle Book

Cover Reveal

51mxhfa5g8l-_sx373_bo1204203200_

Gena Showalter’s Atlantis Series Bundle
Author: Gena Showalter
Series: Atlantis Series
Genre: Fantasy, Paranormal Romance
Pub Date: September 1, 2009
Publisher: HQN Bookss
Format: ebook
Source: N/A
piheart4

goodreadsamazon barnes-and-noble

Discover New York Times bestselling Gena Showalter’s mythical world of immortals, magic and dark seduction in the Atlantis series! Now, you can download all five stories in this sexy, supernatural series in one convenient download. Bundle includes Heart of the Dragon, Jewel of Atlantis, The Nymph King, The Vampire’s Bride and The Amazon’s Curse.

“Showalter has created a ripe mythological world populated with fascinating creatures and dark lore….For extraordinary escapism, read this book.” —Romantic Times BOOKreviews on Jewel of Atlantis

 

My Thoughts

Original Review on....

First off all I have been looking a good paranormal series to read an this is one great series! This series has five novels and I read them in like two days. As this was a real quick read for me. This book had sexy, swoon worthy alpha males and trust me i loved all the men. Each book in this bundle could be read as a standalone. I also liked all those strong women in this series especially the Amazon worrier.

dragon-gif-harry-potter-favim-com-372761

Anyway i love stories with dragons and vampires. I also like that this bundle had supernatural creates that I have never  read about. This is also the first book that I read from this author and trust me I will easily go and read more novels from her. I loved the men in this series but I especially loved Darius and Valerian. The guy I did not like was Grayson James because what he mostly thought about was sex and in my eyes sex is not all that is important! Also Jewel of Atlantis was a little obvious especially with that blurb. I liked The Vampire’s Bride but it could have been better for me, i mean it was like a hunger games style with contestants trying to survive on a island.

tumblr_mufc7kxtrz1scqgq6o1_500

my favorite book in this bundle was The Nymph King. I mean I loved Shaye is much because she is a strong independent women who did not fall all over herself when she first saw the nymphs. Especially when every women fall all over them selves when they are near a nymph. The nymphs and Dragons are my favorite characters in this series. What I love about this series is that even though it can be read as standalone the characters still intertwine with each other. These books are all told in dual pov and sometimes we got a narration from other characters in this book. Obviously they are the minor characters but I still liked reading how they got their happy ever after.

My Ratings:

Heart of Dragon~ 4 Hearts (I loved dragons so much! I would easily reread this book)

Jewel of Atlantis ~ 3 Hearts

The Nymph King ~ 4 Hearts (I loved this book so much!)

The Vampire’s Bride ~4 Hearts (Finally happy that Layel found happiness again!)

The Amazon’s Curse ~ 3 Hearts

Basically this is one good book that is a enjoyable read. If you need something paranormal then this bundle is a good enough book to read because you get something of everything. Anyway it is a quick read but this book you might either hate it or love it. I fall under loving it. And I cant wait to read more books from this author.

 

4

 

Ash

Divider_031

 

About the Author

Gena Showalter is the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of the spellbinding Lords of the Underworld and Angels of the Dark series, two young adult series–Everlife and the White Rabbit Chronicles–and the highly addictive Original Heartbreakers series.  In addition to being a National Reader’s Choice and two time RITA nominee, her romance novels have appeared in Cosmopolitan (Red Hot Read) and Seventeen magazine, she’s appeared onNightline and been mentioned in Orange is the New Black–if you ask her about it, she’ll talk for hours…hours!  Her books have been translated in multiple languages.

She’s hard at work on her next novel, a tale featuring an alpha male with a dark side and the strong woman who brings him to his knees. You can learn more about Gena, her menagerie of rescue dogs, and all her upcoming books atgenashowalter.com or Facebook.com/genashowalterfan

Website **  Facebook ** Twitter ** Goodreads

One thought on “Review for Gena Showalter’s Atlantis Series Bundle Book

  1. Pingback: Monthly Wrap-Up for January 2016 | Echoing Books

Leave a Reply

